Close
Results 1 to 5 of 5
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By cr6
  • 1 Post By sailalibi

Thread: Galaxy S4 only 2 bars next to router

  1. #1
    Junior Member sailalibi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    9
    Member #
    12514
    Device
    SCH-I545
    Liked
    1 times
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

    Galaxy S4 only 2 bars next to router

    Why does fone show only 2 bars when its right next to the router. My tablet shows all 4 to same router.

  2.  

  3. #2
    cr6
    cr6 is offline
    Administrator cr6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1,262
    Member #
    17
    Device
    other
    Liked
    504 times
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    All devices are different when it comes to how many "bars" that appear. That's not always a true representation of your actual signal. You're better off using a different method to determine your actual signal strength. Does your device connect and run fine otherwise?
    Leeshor likes this.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Leeshor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Norcoss, GA
    Posts
    3,968
    Member #
    21
    Device
    SGH-I337
    Liked
    1411 times
    Mentioned
    35 Post(s)
    What @cr6 said. Bars are totally relative and every device will show a different number even given the same performance. There is no standard for the number of bars.
    Samsung Galaxy S 10.5 - SGH-i337 on AT&T - and LG G4

    Printing and file transfer tips
    WiFi connection tips. (modified 7/26/13)
    Current versions of Android don't support Flash player, try Puffin or Flashfox as an alternative browser.

  5. #4
    Junior Member sailalibi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    9
    Member #
    12514
    Device
    SCH-I545
    Liked
    1 times
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Yes it seems to but my droidx and Asus tablet both show full bars. I remember b4 lolipop I was showing full bars. I think I could improve data rate if I could fix this.
    taoussbouchaib likes this.

  6. #5
    Junior Member taoussbouchaib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    1
    Member #
    13888
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by sailalibi View Post
    Yes it seems to but my droidx and Asus tablet both show full bars. I remember b4 lolipop I was showing full bars. I think I could improve data rate if I could fix this.
    t

Remove Ads

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Use IR blaster to change channels at sports bars?
    By Douggo in forum Galaxy S4 General Discussion
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 03-07-2016, 01:25 AM
  2. Anyone using a 802.11ac router with their S4?
    By Yuman in forum Galaxy S4 General Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-07-2014, 04:44 PM
  3. Will this router work with Galaxy S4
    By hendrikbez in forum Galaxy S4 General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-09-2013, 07:37 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-06-2013, 04:00 PM
  5. signal bars
    By gumbee in forum Galaxy S4 General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-29-2013, 01:25 AM

Search tags for this page

There are currently no search engine referrals.
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.