Close
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Samsung WatchOn App

  1. #1
    Junior Member Gociux's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3
    Member #
    229
    Device
    none
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Samsung WatchOn App

    Hi,

    Firstly hello all, this is my first post on this forum - i've been browsing it a little today, but not entirely.

    I have an issue, actually is a question. I tried to use WatchON remote app from the first day i have received the phone, I was not home - was somewhere else and the TV was an LG. All ok, selected TV, country, LG.
    Now, the thing is i would like to use the phone on my Samsung TV from my room - and I don't know how to renter to that Config Menu/Select other TV/Code etc. My SG S4 recognize that first LG.

    If somebody know, I tried also on Google/youtube etc - unfortunately I had no luck.

    Thanks a lot,
    Gox

  2.  

  3. #2
    Super Moderator ggrant3876's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Wichita Falls
    Posts
    3,734
    Member #
    34
    Twitter
    mgrant76308
    Device
    SGH-M919
    Liked
    2630 times
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Gociux View Post
    Hi,

    Firstly hello all, this is my first post on this forum - i've been browsing it a little today, but not entirely.

    I have an issue, actually is a question. I tried to use WatchON remote app from the first day i have received the phone, I was not home - was somewhere else and the TV was an LG. All ok, selected TV, country, LG.
    Now, the thing is i would like to use the phone on my Samsung TV from my room - and I don't know how to renter to that Config Menu/Select other TV/Code etc. My SG S4 recognize that first LG.

    If somebody know, I tried also on Google/youtube etc - unfortunately I had no luck.

    Thanks a lot,
    Gox
    Welcome to the forum. Glad you decided to join us. I haven't received my phone yet so no help.


    Note 3 - DARTHSTALKER NOTE3 ☆ | VERSiON 7
    LG-G3 Rooted TWRP'ed
    NotePro 12.2 64Gb

  4. #3
    Senior Member jspradling7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    373
    Member #
    82
    Device
    SCH-I545
    Liked
    188 times
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Can you go to apps (in settings) and clear data for that app?

  5. #4
    Junior Member will822's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    10
    Member #
    125
    Device
    none
    Liked
    8 times
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Gociux View Post
    Hi,

    Firstly hello all, this is my first post on this forum - i've been browsing it a little today, but not entirely.

    I have an issue, actually is a question. I tried to use WatchON remote app from the first day i have received the phone, I was not home - was somewhere else and the TV was an LG. All ok, selected TV, country, LG.
    Now, the thing is i would like to use the phone on my Samsung TV from my room - and I don't know how to renter to that Config Menu/Select other TV/Code etc. My SG S4 recognize that first LG.

    If somebody know, I tried also on Google/youtube etc - unfortunately I had no luck.

    Thanks a lot,
    Gox
    Click on the Menu button, select Settings, go all the way to the bottom and select Reset Samsung WatchON.

  6. #5
    Junior Member Douggo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    15
    Member #
    148
    Device
    none
    Liked
    2 times
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Has anybody else had a problem deleting a favorite channel from the WatchON remote? I'm sure I can do it with a reset, but it seems like it should work by simply unchecking the box, and it doesn't.

  7. #6
    Junior Member Olinr's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3
    Member #
    441
    Device
    none
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by will822 View Post
    Click on the Menu button, select Settings, go all the way to the bottom and select Reset Samsung WatchON.
    I cannot see this setting. I tried several screens including Home page. I would like to change TV mfr.

  8. #7
    Super Moderator macuser's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    650
    Member #
    267
    Device
    SGH-I337
    Liked
    189 times
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    settings>more>application manager>all tab> click samsung watchon>clear defaults

  9. #8
    Super Moderator Jetmech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Tampa, not the one in Kansas.
    Posts
    1,165
    Member #
    144
    Device
    SGH-I337
    Liked
    475 times
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    To change components simply go to settings and click on a "room" to edit it.

    To add and remove favorite channels click the + icon and check or uncheck channels as required.
    Last edited by Jetmech; 05-17-2013 at 03:53 PM.

  10. #9
    Junior Member Olinr's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3
    Member #
    441
    Device
    none
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by macuser View Post
    settings>more>application manager>all tab> click samsung watchon>clear defaults
    Thank you > got it!

  11. #10
    Member mrbob2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    46
    Member #
    170
    Device
    GT-I9505
    Liked
    6 times
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Does anyone know how to add unsupported devices?

    My freeview box is a wharfedale and its not in the list, so unsure of what to select if its at all possible.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

how to change tv on watchon
,

how to close watch on app

,

how to reset watch on app

,

how to reset watchon

,
reset watchon app
,

samsung watch on app

,

samsung watchon

,

samsung watchon app

,

watch on app samsung

,

watchon app

Click on a term to search our site for related topics.