Close
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Leeshor

Thread: All incoming phone calls show a "+" preventing me from simply calling back

Member #
    Device
    SCH-I545
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

All incoming phone calls show a "+" preventing me from simply calling back

I just left my iphone for a Galaxy S4 but I'm starting to have problems. I like this phone much more than the iphone but all of my incoming calls now show a "+" at the beginning. I know what the "+" is for but the fact that it actually appears on caller ID from a local number is creating a "call back" problem. A little history on the phone, I got this phone used from a family member because they were switching, so it's not brand new. Let me also add that it is a Verizon phone that I'm using on AT&T. I doubt that I have forgotten to set something up correctly because I've been using this for a few months and this problem just started. I've searched the internet and found several posts for older Galaxy phones with the same issue but not with the S4 so I've just about given up.

I've gone into the Country Settings, changed and even deleted the information but when I call from a different phone I still get the same results. If you are not clear on what I get when I say a "+", rather than the number showing as (626) 555-1212 it shows as +62 655-51212. It's hard to believe nobody else has asked about this but I've had no luck finding a solution.

Any help you can provide would be great appreciated

Thanks

Member #
    Device
    SGH-I337
    Liked
    1411 times
    Mentioned
    35 Post(s)
    Welcome to the forum

Your model. i545, as far as I know, shouldn't be able to work on AT&T at all. The 2 AT&T and Verizon phones work on different bands. (I may be wrong but I don't think so). Did you get a SIM card from AT&T?
    cr6 likes this.
    Samsung Galaxy S 10.5 - SGH-i337 on AT&T - and LG G4

Printing and file transfer tips
    WiFi connection tips. (modified 7/26/13)